Forgot your password          Registration


Vasilyeva Vera
National actress of Russia

Was born in Leningrad. In 1970 she graduated from Musical school named after N.A. Rimsky-Korsakov, class of solo-singing of professor R. Gorskaya. From August of 1970 till October of 1971 she performed in Khabarovsk municipal Musical comedy theatre, from November 1971 till November 1978 – in Ivanovsk municipal Musical comedy theatre.

In November of 1971 she was invited to the company of Leningrad theatre of Musical comedy, and in December she made her debut in part of Hanna Glavary in operetta by F. Lehar “The Merry Widow”.

During her work in the theatre company she performed more than 20 parts in classic operettas and modern musical comedies. Among which: Bastyenna (“The Impresario” W.A. Mozart), Elena, Clodina and Queen (“The Beautiful Helen”, “The Drum-Major’s Daughter” and “Bluebeard”  J. Offenbach), Galatea (“The Beautiful Galatea” F. Suppe), Silva, Zezilia, Teodora and Maritza (“The Csardas Princess”, “Mister X” and “Maritza” I. Kalman), Rozalinda and Adel ("The Bat” J. Strauss), Nina (“Sevastopol waltz” K. Listov), Nastya and Dasha (“Woman’s revolt” and “Marriage with general” E. Ptichkin), and Frasquita in the operetta of the same name by F. Lehar.

Today her repertoire includes: Angilda (“Silvia” I. Kalman), Adelaida (“The Bird Seller” C. Zeller), Tereza Hubner (“Spring Parade” R. Stolz), Medlok (“The Secret Garden” S. Banevich), Marfa ("Womanish revolt" by E. Ptichkin), Aunt Shura ("Shoo!" by J. Dubravin), An exalted lady («Bely. Petersburg.» by G. Firtich).

Label “Melodiya” made recording of operetta “Frasquita” with Vera Vasilyeva in the leading part.
From 1986 Vera Vasilyeva took part in performances of Theatre “Sankt-Petersburg Opera” directed by Yury Alexandrov. She performed there in productions: “Jeu de Robin et Marion” A. de la Halle, “Rita, ou le Mari Battu” G. Donizetti, “The Falcon” D. Bortnyansky, “Die Erwahlung eines Kapellmeisters” J. Haydn, “Believe” A. Piguzova.
She has often invitations of Saint-Petersburg opera and ballet theatre named after M.P. Musorgsky. On its stage she performed parts of Cio-Cio-San (“Madame Butterfly” J. Puccini), Yaroslavna (“Prince Igor” A. Borodin) and Iolanta in the opera of the same name by P. Tchaikovsky.

In 1994 Vera S. Vasilyeva was given the honorary rank of “National actress of Russia”.

Забыли пароль?          Регистрация

Труппа

Васильева Вера Сергеевна
Народная артистка России

Родилась в Ленинграде. В 1970 году окончила Музыкальное училище имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова по классу сольного пения проф. Р. Горской. С августа 1970 года по октябрь 1971 года работала в Хабаровском краевом театре Музыкальной комедии, с ноября 1971 года по ноябрь 1978 года - в Ивановском областном театре музыкальной комедии.

В ноябре 1971 года была приглашена в труппу Ленинградского театра Музыкальной комедии, где в декабре дебютировала в партии Ганны Главари в оперетте Ф. Легара «Веселая вдова».

За время работы в этом коллективе исполнила более 20 партий в классических опереттах и современных музыкальных комедиях. Среди них: Бастьенна («Директор театра» В.А. Моцарта), Елена, Клодина и Королева («Прекрасная Елена», «Дочь тамбурмажора» и «Синяя борода» Ж. Оффенбаха), Галатея («Прекрасная Галатея» Ф. Зуппе), Сильва, Цецилия, Теодора и Марица («Королева чардаша», «Мистер Икс» и «Марица» И. Кальмана), Розалинда и Адель («Летучая мышь» И. Штрауса), Нина («Севастопольский вальс» К. Листова), Настя и Даша («Бабий бунт» и «Свадьба с генералом» Е. Птичкина) и Фраскита в одноименной оперетте Ф. Легара, Аделаида («Продавец птиц» К. Целлера), Тереза Хюбнер («Весенний парад» Р. Штольца).

Сегодня в репертуаре актрисы: Ангильда («Сильва» И. Кальмана), Мэдлок («Таинственный сад» С. Баневича), Марфа («Бабий бунт» Е. Птичкина), Тетя Шура («Брысь» Я. Дубравина), Поммария («Десять невест и ни одного жениха» Ф. Зуппе), Дама-экзальтаж («Белый. Петербург» Г. Фиртича), Юнона («Орфей в аду» Ж. Оффенбаха).

Фирма «Мелодия» издала фондовую запись оперетты Ф. Легара «Фраскита» с участием В.С. Васильевой в заглавной партии.

С 1986 года В.С. Васильева принимала участие в спектаклях театра «Санкт-Петербург опера» под руководством Ю. Александрова. Она была занята там в нескольких спектаклях, среди них: «Игра о Робене и Марион» А. де Ла Аля, «Рита» Г. Доницетти, «Сокол» Д. Бортнянского, «Избрание капельмейстера» Й. Гайдна, «Верую» А. Пигузова.
Неоднократно приглашалась в Санкт-Петербургский театр оперы и балета им. М.П. Мусоргского. На его сцене исполнила партии Чио-Чио-сан («Мадам Баттерфляй» Дж. Пуччини), Ярославны («Князь Игорь» А. Бородина) и Иоланты в одноименной опере П. Чайковского.

В 1994 году В.С. Васильевой было присвоено почетное звание «Народная артистка России».